This collection was developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture. The collection includes more than 170 titles related to African American life and culture, 60,000 pages of searchable primary source content, reports and annuals from African American religious organizations and social service agencies, as well as African American periodicals, and coverage of African American religious organizations, churches and institutions.
With bibliographic records covering topics like marriage, divorce, and family therapy, Family Studies Abstracts is an excellent source for researchers interested in learning more about the many facets of this discipline. Scholars within this field are treated to a wide array of unique content, as well as highly regarded works made popular in the realm of family studies.
Published by The National Council on Family Relations (NCFR), The Journal of Marriage and Family provides a forum for family researchers, educators, and practitioners to share in the development and dissemination of knowledge about families and family relationships, establishes professional standards, and works to promote family well-being.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence, and many others.
Best Bets and New Additions
The Prime of Life by Steven Mintz
Publication Date: 2015-04-07
Dead Man Walking by Helen Prejean; Tim Robbins (Afterword by); Susan Sarandon (Afterword by); Desmond Tutu (Preface by)
Publication Date: 1994-05-31
Our Kids by Robert D. Putnam
Publication Date: 2015-03-10
NeuroTribes by Steve Silberman; Oliver Sacks (Foreword by)