This collection was developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture. The collection includes more than 170 titles related to African American life and culture, 60,000 pages of searchable primary source content, reports and annuals from African American religious organizations and social service agencies, as well as African American periodicals, and coverage of African American religious organizations, churches and institutions.
The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) collection contains the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. Specialized collections cover advertising, health, women’s issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence, and many others.
An online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to the current year of coverage. The archive supports research across multiple disciplines and areas of interest, including business, humanities, political science, philosophy, and numerous other subjects with coverage of all major international historical events.