Skip to main content
About the Library
The Virginia Room
Tell Us How We're Doing
Find Articles, Books, & More
Using the Catalog
A-Z Database List
Programs & Events
Richard Bland College
Enter Search Words
Public Speaking: Home
Web Resources and OERs
Library, Room 106A
(804) 862-6100 ext. 8530
RBC Library Citation Guide
Style citation guides (MLA, APA, and Chicago) from your RBC librarians
The Online Writing Lab (OWL)
MLA, APA, and Chicago formatting and style guides from Purdue University
Son of Citation Machine MLA
Easy-to-use web form for generating MLA citations
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive, multi-disciplinary database that contains many peer-reviewed journals. This is a good place to start for most topics.
American History in Video
A wide range of documentaries (like those from The History Channel), newsreels, and other archival footage. It currently has over 5,700 videos in its collection, equaling over 1,400 hours of footage.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication, journalism, and mass media studies.
Duke University Press
Full-text articles published by Duke University Press, such as American Literature and Theater.
EBSCO Database List
A list of all EBSCO's databases one can possibly search. Search them one-by-one or all at once.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Doctoral dissertations and master’s theses from around the world.
Newspaper Source Plus
Major American newspapers, some foreign newspapers, and selected stories from US regional newspapers. Also includes television and radio news transcripts.
Best Bets and New Additions
Public Speaking Reserves
Introduction to the Speechmaking Process
Publication Date: 2011-09-15
Kathleen S. Verderber; Rudolph F. Verderber
Publication Date: 2012-06-15
Feb 26, 2019 1:11 PM
Login to LibApps