Skip to Main Content
About the Library
The Virginia Room
Tell Us How We're Doing
Find Articles, Books, & More
Using the Catalog
A-Z Database List
What's Happening in the Library?
Richard Bland College
Enter Search Words
Web Resources and OERs
RBC Writing Center
Writing & Citation
APA Citation Guide
APA Style is used by writers in many disciplines around the world for concise, powerful, and persuasive scholarly communication.
Chicago Manual of Style
Citation examples and support from the Chicago Manual of Style.
Writing Resources from the Modern Language Association.
Purdue Owl Citation Guide
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and we provide these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue.
RBC Writing and Citation Guide
Use the Writing & Citation Guide from your RBC librarians to help with your research papers.
Gale Artemis Literacy Sources
Literary criticism, book reviews, and biographical information on many authors. Includes essays from reference works, journals, and books.
ProQuest Literature Online
Online library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 382 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
MLA International Bibliography
Index of critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics and folklore. ABSTRACTS ONLY!
Gale Literary Index
Online index of print resources such as Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism. These series are available in the STACKS in the Ready Reference section.
New York Times Featured Authors
Links to author pages on the New York Times website, which include interviews, reviews of their books, and articles written by and about them.
English Verse Drama
Searchable full text of over 2,200 works acted on or intended for the stage, which are either wholly or predominantly in verse. Based on the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature.
View table of contents online. This multivolume series is available in the STACKS: PR2888 .C33. Use the contents links for each volume.
Includes poems written by African-Americans. Based on William French’s bibliography, Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975.
Includes poems by some of the most influential American poets.
Searchable full-text poems in English from Anglo-Saxon times to the end of the nineteenth century by writers from the British Isles. Works in English by Welsh, Scottish, and Irish poets are included.
Web Resources and OERs >>
Nov 19, 2021 10:26 AM
Login to LibApps