LibGuides: Business: Dictionaries

Online Resources

AllBusiness Barrons Dictionary
More than 20,000 terms and definitions covering many areas, including accounting, banking, business, computer and internet, finance and investment, insurance, marketing and real estate.
Business Balls' Business Thesaurus
A list of synonyms.
The Guardian's Glossary of Business Terms
New source The Guardian has collected a list of business terms with definitions.
Online Business Dictionary
Terms, articles, subjects, and summaries with definitions and source material.
Oxford Reference: Dictionary of Business and Management
The new edition of this established bestseller dispels modern financial and management jargon, defining entries in a clear, concise, and accessible manner. It contains US business terms, general management concepts (e.g. competence, knowledge management), named theories (e.g. Tannenbaum and Schmidt, Blake and Mouton) as well as expanded coverage of the contemporary theory of the firm and human resources.

Barron's real estate handbook / by Jack C. Harris, Jack P. Friedman. HD 1375 .H349 1988

Dictionary of banking terms / by Thomas P. Fitch ; consulting, Irwin Kellner, Donald G. Simonson, Ben Weberman. HG151 .F57 1990

Dictionary of business terms / by Jack P. Friedman et al. Available Online

Dictionary of e-business a definitive guide to technology and business terms / by Francis Botto. Available Online

Dictionary of marketing terms / by Peter D. Bennett, editor. Available Online

International dictionary of accounting acronyms / by Thomas W. Morris. Available Online

The international dictionary of business / by Hano Johannsen & G. Terry Page. HD30.15 .J64 1981