The Juilliard Manuscript Collection is an extraordinary collection of 140 priceless autograph manuscripts, sketches, engravers proofs and first editions, which were donated to the school in February 2006.
An interesting tool for creating and sharing sounds and sound recordings. Musicians use it to share and collaborate on music they have created. Journalists use it to create and share interviews. Poets use it for spoken works. And some just like to publish found sounds. Some of the things that make it so popular are the good audio quality, ability to comment directly on the soundwave, and the easy-to-use apps, widgets and embeds.
International Music Score Library Project and started on February 16, 2006. It is a project for the creation of a virtual library of public domain music scores based on the wiki principle. Users can exchange musical ideas through the site, submit their own compositions, or listen to other people's composition.
The Gilbert and Sullivan Archive, which is devoted to the operas and other works of W. S. Gilbert and Arthur Sullivan. We also have some pages relating to other light operas of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The Archive, which was established in September 1993, includes a variety of G&S related items, including clip art, librettos, plot summaries, pictures of the original G&S stars, song scores, midi and mpeg audio files, and newsletter articles.
Naxos is leading the field with the landmark Naxos Historical Series. The releases in this massive restoration project are engineered by leading restoration engineers/artists. The series covers all genres of classical music as well as legends of jazz and pop music from the first half of the 20th century. Other notable Naxos series include Japanese Classics, Spanish Classics, Early Music, Organ Encyclopaedia, the Guitar Collection, and Opera Classics. The catalogue of Naxos World, a pioneering world music label, includes international music of many different cultures and genres, folk, pop and classical alike.